TTMT vs trade2sync, the copier that was TSC
trade2sync is the cloud copier sold until recently as Telegram Signal Copier, or TSC: five platforms, a long settings list, image parsing on its $54.99 Pro plan, and 479 Trustpilot reviews. TTMT trades MetaTrader 4 and 5 only, reads text only, and starts at $39 with seven days on a demo account first.
If your account is on cTrader, DXTrade, or TradeLocker, trade2sync is the only one of the two that can trade it. I build TTMT, so check the source link under each cell.
Published · Updated
Written by Aron Lukacs, who builds TTMT. TTMT is one of the tools compared here, so read the sources rather than the verdict: every competitor claim below links the page it came from and the date it was read.
The comparison, with sources
Every competitor cell was read off trade2sync’s own public pages on 14 September 2026. The link under each cell goes to the page it came from, so you can check it rather than take our word for it. Cells are re-read quarterly.
| Criterion | TTMT – Telegram to MetaTrader ours | trade2sync |
|---|---|---|
| Where it runs | Cloud. No VPS to rent, no software to install, no terminal to keep running. TTMT docs, Connecting MetaTrader · checked Sep 14, 2026 | Cloud. Their page: "trade2sync runs entirely in the cloud: no VPS, no desktop terminal, nothing to keep online." trade2sync Telegram signal copier page · checked Sep 14, 2026 |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 only. No cTrader, DXtrade, TradeLocker, MatchTrader, Tradovate, or crypto exchange. TTMT docs, Connecting MetaTrader · checked Sep 14, 2026 | MT4, MT5, cTrader, DXTrade, and TradeLocker. trade2sync pricing page · checked Sep 14, 2026 |
| How it enters | Layered across the entry zone. You pick 1 to 6 layers. Layer 1 goes in at the signal price, and the deeper layers wait as limit orders spread back through the zone, so a pullback fills you at better prices instead of leaving you underwater at one. The engine works out how many orders each layer needs from your lot size and your broker's minimum lot and lot step, capped at 6 orders per layer and 36 for the whole trade. Default is 4 layers with the volume split evenly. Pick 1 layer and you get a single order, placed at market when price is favourable and as a limit when it is not. TTMT docs, Order Execution Strategy · checked Sep 14, 2026 | Not stated on their site. Their plan comparison lists "Execution type & pips tolerance", "Force Market Execution", "Block duplicate entry price", and a "Prefer entry price" option on Pro, but nothing describing how many orders a signal becomes or what happens to an entry posted as a zone. "Layer / re-entry" appears under Keywords, as a command a provider sends rather than a grid the copier builds. trade2sync plan comparison · checked Sep 14, 2026 |
| What it does after the fill | The targets move as the trade develops: once a deeper layer fills, layer 1 locks to TP1 and banks early, the layers in between pull their targets in proportionally, and the deepest fill keeps the targets the signal posted and runs. The stop moves to entry plus a buffer, 2 pips by default, when the trade reaches the take-profit you nominate, and it fires five ways, including a "set BE" message from the channel. If the stop cannot be placed at entry in a fast move, you choose: keep the original stop, step in at 5, 10, then 15 pips, or close the position. Up to 6 take-profit levels. Trailing stops are off until you turn them on, run on the broker's own servers, and apply to runner positions. TTMT docs, TP Redistribution · checked Sep 14, 2026 | Strong on the stop, quiet on the targets. "Move SL to entry (breakeven)" plus a breakeven keyword on both plans, "Trailing stop – pips based" and "Trailing stop - TP cascade" on both, and "Smart profit lock% of remaining" and "Also trail the TP" on Pro. Targets are yours to set and the provider's to move: "SL / TP management", "Half close / Partial close", and keywords for "Close TP1 / TP2 / Full / Half / Partial". Targets that shift on their own as a position grows are not stated. What triggers breakeven, and what happens when the broker rejects the change, are not stated on their site. trade2sync plan comparison · checked Sep 14, 2026 |
| What it can read | Text in any format or language, replies tied back to the original trade, edited messages, emoji and odd formatting, and several trades in one message. Text only: TTMT reads the caption on an image post, not the picture. No parser reads every channel correctly, ours included, so the Signal Tester runs a channel's real messages through it and shows what was read before you go live — and a channel with unusual formatting can be given its own reading prompt. TTMT docs, Signal Tester · checked Sep 14, 2026 | Text parsing, forwarded messages, and edited messages on both plans. AI-based signal reading and copying signals from images are Pro only. trade2sync plan comparison · checked Sep 14, 2026 |
| Accounts and channels | 1 account on Essential, up to 3 on Pro, up to 5 on Master. Unlimited channels on every plan, and one signal fans out to every account the channel is assigned to. TTMT docs, One signal, many accounts · checked Sep 14, 2026 | 1 live or demo account on Basic, 3 on Pro. Unlimited signals and channels on both. trade2sync pricing page · checked Sep 14, 2026 |
| What it checks before trading | Every price in a signal is weighed against the live market, your open positions, the signal's own other values, and your default distances, before any other check runs. A value roughly ten times off the market is treated as a decimal typo and never traded as posted. A stop that is clearly wrong is rebuilt from your default distance; an entry that is clearly wrong rejects the signal. Nothing to turn on. Every correction shows on the trade with the provider's value beside the one TTMT used. TTMT docs, Signal Sanitizer · checked Sep 14, 2026 | Filters rather than price checks: "Skip signals without SL / TP", "Block duplicate entry price", symbol whitelists, a trading-time window, and "Order retry attempts". A news filter is Pro only. Nothing on their site describes checking a signal's prices against the live market before the order goes out. trade2sync plan comparison · checked Sep 14, 2026 |
| Daily loss limit | Per account, and off until you turn it on. Set a cap in percent or dollars and TTMT halts new trades when the session's loss crosses it, and closes everything at market if you asked it to. The day runs from the 5 PM ET session open, not midnight. A cap on concurrent trades and an optional daily profit target halt the same way. Resume keeps the day's losses on the books, so one more loser can re-halt you. It does not hand back a fresh budget. TTMT docs, Risk Limits · checked Sep 14, 2026 | Not stated on their site. Their 40-plus row plan comparison lists no daily loss cap, equity guard, or drawdown halt in any of its twelve categories. Their product page mentions daily drawdown control only inside a customer testimonial. trade2sync plan comparison · checked Sep 14, 2026 |
| Who answers when it breaks | I do. TTMT Community is an open Telegram group whose own invite page reads "The place for TTMT users to discuss, learn from each other and to ask for fixes and new features from @aron_lukacs". That is me, in the room, under my own name, where the answer is visible to everyone who reads it afterwards. Also @aron_lukacs directly, and [email protected]. All three sit behind the support button on every page of this site. No response-time figure is published, so none is claimed here. TTMT Community group on Telegram · checked Sep 14, 2026 | The strongest support claim on this page: "a real human is on Telegram, usually replying in under 1 minute, 24/7, and checking in the next day to be sure it worked", with "<1 min Average first reply", "24/7 Human support" and "Free 1-on-1 setup help" stated alongside it. Free first-time setup is a row in the plan comparison. Support reaches you; you do not reach a public room. There is no open community group on their site. trade2sync support section · checked Sep 14, 2026 |
| Free trial | 7 days on a demo MetaTrader account. A payment method is collected during onboarding, before the step where you connect a broker. TTMT docs, Subscription plans · checked Sep 14, 2026 | None stated on the pricing page or the FAQ. trade2sync pricing page · checked Sep 14, 2026 |
| Starting price | $39/month (Essential). Pro $99, Master $149. Yearly billing costs ten months of the monthly price. TTMT docs, Subscription plans · checked Sep 14, 2026 | $39.99/month (Basic), or $349.99 a year, which they show as $29.17/month. Pro is $54.99/month or $399.99 a year. trade2sync pricing page · checked Sep 14, 2026 |
| Trustpilot | A profile exists and carries no reviews. Trustpilot profile · checked Sep 14, 2026 | 4.4 out of 5 from 479 reviews. Trustpilot profile · checked Sep 14, 2026 |
Where the two differ
Both run in the cloud, so neither needs a VPS and neither stops when your laptop shuts. That removes the usual argument between copiers and leaves three real differences.
Platforms. They cover MT4, MT5, cTrader, DXTrade, and TradeLocker. We cover MetaTrader. A funded account on DXTrade is a reason to stop reading this page.
What each plan includes. Their Basic plan at $39.99 covers one account with text parsing, edited messages, breakeven, and trailing; image reading, AI reading, the news filter, execution delays, and risk-reward mode are on Pro at $54.99. Our Essential at $39 runs the same engine as Master: the layered entry, automatic breakeven, and trailing stops are on every tier, and what the price buys is the number of accounts.
What happens to the entry, and to the targets afterwards. Their pricing page runs to more than forty rows and describes execution type, price tolerance, forcing a market order and blocking duplicate entries — but nothing about what the tool does when a channel posts a range rather than a price. TTMT splits that range into up to six layers and derives the order count per layer from your lot size and your broker’s rules. Both tools move a stop to breakeven and both trail; only TTMT moves the earlier layers’ targets closer as deeper layers fill.
The daily loss limit. Their pricing page lists 51 features, with sizing, filters, breakeven, and trailing among them, and no account-level daily loss halt. Ours stops trading for the session when your loss crosses the cap you set, can close what is open, and keeps an audit trail of every halt. Inside a challenge with a hard daily drawdown rule, read both vendors’ own pages rather than either summary, mine included.
When trade2sync is the better choice
- Your account is on cTrader, DXTrade, or TradeLocker. TTMT cannot trade any of them.
- Your channels post signals as screenshots. Their Pro plan reads images; TTMT reads text only.
- A long public review record matters to you before you hand a tool your broker credentials. They carry 479 Trustpilot reviews to our none.
- You want an answer in under a minute at 3am. Their support claim is stronger than ours, and they staff it around the clock.
- You want execution to stand down around an economic release on its own. Their Pro plan has a news filter; TTMT shows an economic calendar but does not gate trades on it.
When TTMT is the better choice
- Your broker or prop firm runs MetaTrader 4 or 5, and you want the copier and the broker connection on one bill.
- Your channels post entry zones rather than one price, and you would rather be filled across the zone than at whatever was quoted when the message landed.
- You have watched a trade reach its third target and come back to your stop, and you want the targets to pull in on their own when price retraces into your entry.
- You want a daily loss limit that halts the account on its own, and a per-channel record of what was read, executed, and skipped.
- You want to be able to ask the person who builds it, in a room where everyone can see the answer.
Read the detail before you decide
- Telegram to MT5 – how the connection is made, what gets executed, and what it costs.
- Telegram to MT4 – the same for an MT4 account, including the parts MT4 does differently.
- the channel directory – win rate, trade count, and profit and loss for the channels running on TTMT, from executed trades rather than screenshots.
Questions people ask before switching
- Is trade2sync the same thing as Telegram Signal Copier (TSC)?
Yes. telegramsignalcopier.com redirects to trade2sync.com/telegram-signal-copier, and that page carries the line "New Era TSC is now trade2sync". Same product, new name.
It is a separate company from TSCopier at telegram-signals-copier.com, which is easy to mix up and is a Windows application rather than a cloud service.
- Does trade2sync have a free trial?
Its pricing page and FAQ state none, so the first time you find out whether it reads your channels is after you have paid $39.99 or $54.99.
TTMT gives you seven days on a demo MetaTrader account. A payment method is collected during onboarding, before the broker-connection step.
- Which reads more signal formats?
trade2sync, on its Pro plan. Both read plain text, forwarded messages, and edits to an earlier message. Its Pro plan adds AI-based reading and copying signals from images; TTMT reads text in any format or language, several trades in one message, and the caption on an image post, but not the picture.
On Basic, trade2sync's image and AI reading are switched off, so at $39.99 against our $39 the parsing comparison is closer than the feature list suggests.
- What does each one do when I have several accounts?
trade2sync sells account slots by plan: one live or demo account on Basic, three on Pro, with unlimited signals and channels on both. TTMT includes one, three, or five accounts on Essential, Pro, and Master, with unlimited channels throughout.
The difference is routing. In TTMT you assign a channel to the accounts you want it on, and one signal becomes one trade per account, each with its own stop, its own profit and loss, and its own risk limit.
- They have 479 Trustpilot reviews. How many do you have?
None. Their profile shows 4.4 from 479 reviews; ours exists and is empty.
I would rather say that here than have you find it later. What we can show instead is the executed record: the channel directory publishes win rate, trade count, and profit and loss from trades TTMT placed.
Run your own channels through it
Our free week runs on a demo account, which is the cheapest way to find out whether a parser handles the channels you follow.
The trial runs for seven days on a demo MetaTrader account, so no real capital is exposed while you watch it work. A payment method is collected during onboarding, before the step where you connect a broker.
Other comparisons
- Best Telegram signal copiers for MetaTrader (2026)Four copiers compared against TTMT, with every cell sourced and dated.
- TTMT vs CopygramEight broker platforms and TradingView alerts against MetaTrader-only execution.
- Copygram alternativesThree tools that copy Telegram signals, and who each of them fits.
- TTMT vs TSCopierA Windows application on your own VPS against a cloud service you sign into.
- TTMT vs TelegramFxCopierBoth MetaTrader-only. The split is image signals, account count, and who pays MetaAPI.